Is Rice Gluten Free

Discover is rice gluten free

Learn about the various types of rice, including white, brown, basmati, wild, and jasmine rice.


Rice is a popular grain that is consumed worldwide

Rice in it's purest form is gluten free

While rice is a grain, i and does not contain gluten there are things to consider!


Cross contamination

some brands of basmati rice may be processed in facilities that also process wheat or other gluten-containing grains.



To ensure that rice is gluten-free, it's important to check the label and look for any statements about cross-contamination. Some rice brands are certified gluten-free


 Some Types of Rice

- White Rice - Brown Rice - Basmati Rice -Jasmine Rice - Wild Rice


Glutinous rice

Also known as sticky rice, mochi rice or sweet rice.

Despite its name, does not contain gluten.


Eating Out

When ordering rice from a restaurant menu always ask regarding gluten contamination from added sauces or preparation and cooking environment.

Is Rice Gluten Free?

Yes, rice is gluten free in its purest form.

 Check the label for cross-contamination and  any statements about gluten. rice is a great addition to any gluten-free diet.

For more gluten free  guides see